The Beauty of Simple Prayer

A-Prayer-For-You

Prayer is simply as a conversation with God. We oftentimes bombard God with everything that we want, instead of simply asking Him to give us more of Him and to make us better people. Psalms 37:4 says to delight yourself in the Lord and He will give you the desires of your heart. Let’s learn to focus more on God and in turn He do wonders in our lives.

I have listed below some of the most powerful prayers that you can pray in my opinion. You will find that they are very simple, straight to the point, and packed with power. These prayers are by no means a comprehensive list, but they can be a starting point for asking God to make you into what He wants you to be and to do more of His work. You will also see that these prayers are gateways to communing with God more throughout the day. I have also included scriptures to back up the prayer. You may want to commit these scriptures to memory. They will be a great benefit to your life and will help you get through your days with ease and peace. 

 Prayer #1: Lord, change me.

I will give you a new heart and a new mind. I will take away your stubborn heart of stone and give you an obedient heart.(Ezekiel 36:26 GNT)

Create in me a clean heart, O God, and renew a right spirit within me. (Psalms 51:10 ESV)

Prayer #2: Lord, help me!

Help me, O LORD my God! Because you are faithful to me, deliver me! (Psalms 109:26 NET)

I look to the mountains; where will my help come from? My help will come from the Lord, who made heaven and earth. (Psalms 121:1-2 GNT)

“Yes, I am the Vine; you are the branches. Whoever lives in me and I  in him shall produce a large crop of fruit. For apart from me you can’t do a thing. (John 15:5 TLB)

Prayer #3: Lord, convict me.

Examine me, O God, and know my mind. Test me, and know my thoughts. (Psalms 139:23 GW)

Put me on trial, LORD, and cross-examine me. Test my motives and my heart. (Psalms 26:2 NLT)

Prayer #4: Lord, please strengthen me.

For I can do everything through Christ, who gives me strength. (Philippians 4:13 NLT)

We ask him to strengthen you by his glorious might with all the power you need to patiently endure everything with joy. (Colossians 1:11 GW)

Prayer #5: Lord, use me.

So if anyone purifies himself from anything dishonorable, he will be a special instrument, set apart, useful to the Master, prepared for every good work.  (2 Timothy 2:21 HCSB)

Prayer #6: Lord, I need you.

Just like a deer that craves streams of water,  my whole being craves you, God. My whole being thirsts for God, for the living God. When will I come and see God’s face? (Psalms 42:1-2 CEB)

God! My God! It’s you—I search for you!  My whole being thirsts for you! My body desires you in a dry and tired land, no water anywhere. (Psalms 63:1 CEB)

Prayer #7: Lord, I surrender.

A psalm of David. O LORD, I give my life to you. (Psalms 25:1 NLT)

Then Jesus said to the disciples, “If anyone wants to be a follower of mine, let him deny himself and take up his cross and follow me. (Matthew 16:24 TLB)

Prayer #8: Lord, let Your will be done.

“Father, if you are willing, please take this cup of suffering away from me. Yet I want your will to be done, not mine.” (Luke 22:42 NLT)

Prayer #9: Lord, help me to decrease so You can increase.

Jesus must become more important, while I become less important. (John 3:30 CEV)

Prayer #10: Lord, what do you want me to do for you today?

We should help people whenever we can, especially if they are followers of the Lord. (Galatians 6:10 CEV)

In the same way, faith by itself is dead if it doesn’t cause you to do any good things. (James 2:17 GW)

Do not forget to do good and to help one another, because these are the sacrifices that please God. (Hebrews 13:16 GNT)

Leave a Reply

