How God Sees You

HuggingBible-594x350

We’ve all have experienced times of depression, low self-esteem, and lack of self-worth. Life itself, let alone the people in it, can be taxing on our souls. We can get so caught up in people pleasing and seeking acceptance from people that we lose sight of ourselves. We need to start seeing ourselves as God sees us and doing only what He wants us to do. When we begin to do this, bondages start to be broken and freedom soon follows. When we use our spiritual eyes, our perspective changes and we begin to be set free from what is either holding us back and/or holding us down. Once you begin to experience God’s love for you and His perfect will for your life, your self-esteem will sky rocket. When you need a little pick me up, tap into God and let His precious thoughts about you lift you up.  

Below is a list of 25 biblical truths that will help you to regain your self-worth in Christ. Whether male or female, everyone needs to know their identity in Christ. Declare these truths over your life daily, and watch as God’s Word begins to transform not only your thinking, but how you view yourself. The Word of God changes things!

  1. I am the apple of God’s eye and I am precious in His sight (see Psalms 17:8)
  2. I may not see and feel beautiful (handsome), but I thank you that according to your Word, I am beautifully and wonderfully made (see Psalms 139:13-14)
  3. Lord, you love me unconditionally and with an unfailing love that overtakes me (see Jeremiah 31:3; John 3:16)
  4. I am God’s own handiwork and His masterpiece, and because of this, I am not a mistake (see Ephesians 2:10)
  5. Even though I may not see it, I thank You that You have a wonderful plan for my life (see Jeremiah 29:11)
  6. I am a child of God (see John 1:12)
  7. I have everything that I need in you (see Romans 8:17)
  8. I may be a mess on the inside and a mess on the outside, but You are doing and will continue to do a work in me (see Philippians 1:6)
  9. I am made in the image of God and You see me as righteous because of what Christ has done for me (see Genesis 1:26; 2 Corinthians 5:21)
  10. Because I am made in Your image, I know that you are pleased with me (see Matthew 3:17)
  11. You never have a bad thought about me—all your thoughts are pleasant towards me (see Psalms 139:17-18)
  12. The world, my family, and my friends may reject me, but You will never reject me (see John 6:37)
  13. You have forgiven me of my sins and cleansed me (see Isaiah 1:18)
  14. I do not have to be defined by my past because with you, all things are made brand new (see 2 Corinthians 5:17)
  15. God is not mad at me (see Psalms 103:10-13)
  16. I may “feel” alone, but I “know” that you are with me everywhere that I go (see Joshua 1:9)
  17. I have my quirks and imperfections, but through my weaknesses, you show yourself strong (see 2 Corinthians 12:9-10)
  18. Every negative thing that has happened in my life will be worked out for my good (see Romans 8:28; Genesis 50:20)
  19. Lord, I know you are no respecter of persons, so if you can bless anyone, I know you can bless me (see Romans 2:11)
  20. You will always accept me for who I am, regardless of my flaws (see Psalms 139:1, 16)
  21. I am nothing without You, but in You, I can do anything  (see John 15:5; Philippians 4:19; Matthew 19:26)
  22. Lord, I may not feel valuable, but you see me as worthy and valuable in your sight (see Luke 12:6-7)
  23. I may be going through a lot right now, but You know that I can fight through it and You will provide a way out (see 1 Corinthians 10:13)
  24. I do not and will not live in fear (see 2 Timothy 1:7)
  25. I don’t have to live under condemnation, guilt, worry, anxiety, and stress (see Romans 8:1; Isaiah 54:4; 1 Peter 5:7)

Get your confidence back up, get your hopes back up, get your faith working again, and put a smile back on your face because God loves you more than you will ever know.

Leave a Reply

