I’m Still Here

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The thief comes only in order to steal, kill, and destroy.…

John 10:10 GNT

The devil’s only purpose is to steal from you, destroy you, and ultimately kill you; and he will try any and everything to make that happen. He will use people, circumstances, and situations that aren’t even in your control to try to take you out. A couple of biblical truths that you need to know is that the devil is already defeated (see Revelation 20:1-3, you have power over him (see Luke 10:19), and he is under your feet (see Romans 16:20). When Satan tries to attack you, you need to tell him, “You can try as hard as you can to take me out, but I’ll still be standing. You tried it before, and guess what, I’m still here. You can’t defeat me, nor can you rattle me. No matter how hard you try, I’ll still be here in the end!” The devil talks to you all the time feeding you lies, so you need to talk back to him with the Word of God.  

You may think that you can’t take another bad thing that comes your way, but the truth is, you can. If you can recall anything uncomfortable, negative, or traumatizing that has happened in your life, and if you are reading this right now, you made it through, and you’re still here. 1 Corinthians 10:13 states that God doesn’t place more on you than what you can bear. God knows you can take it, He qualified you, and you need to be strong enough to know that you can take it too with His strength. No one ever said that the Christian lifestyle was a comfortable one. In fact, Jesus even says that you will be persecuted for His sake. He also tells you that troubles will indeed come, but He said to “cheer up” because He has overcome the world. Because you are in Him and He is in you, you, too, have overcome the world. No circumstance in life can do any long lasting harm to you. When trials come your way, you need to stop saying “Why me, Lord?” and start asking, “What do you want me to learn from this? Please give me the strength and grace to be able to get through it with a good attitude.” I’ve had numerous situations happen to me when I’ve said, with tears in my eyes, “Lord, I can’t take one more thing. This is all too much for me to handle and I just can’t take anymore”; but what I can tell you today is, I’m still here. Not only am I still here, I’m stronger than I was before the situation occurred. See, God knows what He’s doing if we will completely trust Him with our lives and our circumstances. Whether it’s a self-inflicted situation or a test that God is permitting, He can and will work all things out for your good (see Romans 8:28), and you’ll come out of it STILL STANDING!

When you feel you can’t go any further, do what Hebrews 4:16 says and go boldly to the throne of grace to get help when you need it. You are made in the image of God, and if Jesus can take crucifixion on the cross, surely you can get through whatever situations you are dealing with. God is protecting you, and He is keeping you. Satan is no match for God or you and he knows this. With God on your side, whom shall you fear? (see Psalms 118:6). You have the power of Almighty God residing on the inside of you, so you are more than qualified to withstand the trials of life. It’s time to change your attitude and get your strength up. You are a solider in the army of God, and the victory has already been declared. Let the devil know what he’s up against, and warn him that if he still wants to go to war with you, he’s in for the ride of his life. Have the testimony of, “I’m still here and I’m still standing!”

Leave a Reply

